How do I get into DhiWise?

How do I get into DhiWise?

ยท

3 min read

What is DhiWise?

DhiWise is a programming platform that facilitates developers in converting their designs into developer-friendly code for both mobile and web applications. DhiWise automates the application development lifecycle, providing the capability to instantly generate code.

Recruitment Process

The recruitment process consisted of three rounds -

  1. Video Submission

  2. Practical Task

  3. Interview Round

Round 1: Video Submission

I was given a timeframe of seven days to complete this task. The video round focused mainly on familiarity with DhiWise. In addition, I was tasked with developing an application using DhiWise to demonstrate my understanding of its features. I included these things in my video,

  • Introduction

  • What is DhiWise?

  • Key features of the DhiWise

  • Problem it solves

  • Use cases

  • Demonstration of the application I made using DhiWise.

  • And why did I choose to create this application exclusively?

  • Unique selling points that set them apart from other tools

  • Conclusion

  • Why do I want to join?

I have created an 8-9 minute video that showcases the above points and my Figma design of a mobile application. The app was related to DhiWise, and I have also demonstrated how I converted this design into code using DhiWise. I have included all necessary features such as navigation and API integration. My objective was to demonstrate my interest and passion for the company. During the video round, it is important to showcase confidence, clarity of thought, and knowledge about the company. I recommend reviewing the entire platform, documentation and podcasts for the video content.

Round 2: Practical Task

I was given a timeframe of two weeks to complete this task. The practical task is the main part of the recruitment process where your technical skills will be tested. I was given two different tasks, Generative AI and Deep Learning. I chose the Deep Learning task,

Task: Implement a Pre-trained Object Detection Model

These are the steps I followed to complete this task.

  1. Pre-trained Model Selection

  2. Dataset Preparation

  3. Model Training

  4. Model Evaluation

  5. Test and Analysis

  6. User Interface

    To enhance user experience, I have created a Streamlit web application that is easy to use and looks similar to this.

    If you want to check out the Gen AI task, you can visit Abhi Dadhaniya's Blog.

Submission :

  • Source Code: Project files, including the source code.

  • Documentation: A PDF file containing the documentation and a guide on how to use my tool.

  • Demonstration: A short video demonstrating how to use the tool.

Round 3: Interview Round

After clearing the practical task round. During the interview, which lasted for around 40-45 minutes, I was asked various questions related to the second round task, AI-related topics, and my skills and projects that were mentioned in my resume. Toward the end of the interview, I was asked why I was interested in joining DhiWise and what my goals were in this field. and After a few days, I received my offer letter.

Conclusion

It's important to remember that hard work and patience are key to success. Your college, academics, and marks don't matter as much as how well-prepared you are for opportunities and difficulties that come your way. I've seen students drop out of the recruitment process because it can be lengthy, but trust me, you will always regret self-rejection. That's all about the DhiWise recruitment process. If you have any other questions related to the recruitment process, feel free to reach out to me.

You can reach out to me on LinkedIn, X, and GitHub or via tishaghevariya@gmail.com.

ย